Latest Tweets:

forthright

shimmering-sunset asked: Idk if you've gotten asked this before but I've never seen anything about it. When writing Unspoiled where did you get inspiration for Hisoka? His lines are so intriguing and insightful. His character is so fleshed out I had to question whether he was an OC or not. Anyways this is something I've wondered since Unspoiled was still getting updated.

Yes, Hisoka is an OC. He came into existence when I was writing a oneshot called THE BARGAIN (links are love - https://www.fanfiction.net/s/4649397/1/The-Bargain ), a story that predates UNSPOILED. Hisoka sneaks into a chapter of IMPERCEPTIBLE, too (even though that story and Unspoiled don’t follow the same timeline). I agree that he’s an insightful fellow. Highly intelligent, despite being looked down upon by the inuyoukai court. 

I’m never sure how to answer questions about inspiration. Characters just sort of *happen.* Hisoka is himself, and he became even more himself while I was writing him. After all, writing is exploring. These characters (Rumiko Takahashi’s and my own) are vivid personalities in my imagination. I can write them because I’ve gotten to know them so well.

Incidentally, Hisoka is due to recur in an upcoming story. You heard it here first. ::twinkle::

  1. efferful reblogged this from forthrightly
  2. forthrightly posted this